Archdiocese of Indianapolis 

Scecina Memorial High School was established by the Archbishop of Indianapolis. The current archbishop of the Archdiocese of Indianapolis is the Most Rev. Charles C. Thompson.

East Deanery Parishes and Partner Schools 

Scecina Memorial is the high school in the East Deanery of the Archdiocese of Indianapolis. These are the parishes and partner schools in the East Deanery. 

Holy Spirit Catholic Church and School

 Pastor: Michael O’Mara

 Principal: Rita (Branson) Parsons ’76     

Little Flower Catholic Church and School

Pastor: Rev. Robert J. Gilday 

Principal: Kevin Gawrys     

Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church and School

 Pastor: Rev. Rick Ginther 

 Principal: Angie (Leffler) Therber ’84

St. Michael Catholic Church and School

 Pastor: Rev. Aaron Jenkins 

 Principal: Ruth Hittel    

St. Philip Neri Catholic Church and School

Pastor: Rev. Jeffrey Dufresne 

Principal: Kelly England

East Deanery Parishes Without Schools 

SS Peter and Paul Cathedral

 Rector:  Very Rev. Patrick J. Beidelman 

St. Rita

Priest Moderator: Rev. Jean Bosco Ntaguwashira 

St. Mary

Pastor:  Very Rev. Patrick J. Beidelman

St. Thomas the Apostle

Pastor:  Rev. Aaron Jenkins