What is the Scecina Women’s Circle (SWC)?

This philanthropic group began with a desire to bring together women in the Scecina Community.

The Scecina Women’s Circle is a giving circle. Giving circles pool their money and resources and decide as a group on how they want the funds to be used.

Our Mission

Through collective giving and working together, we will: 

  • Reinforce Scecina’s meaningful community bonds.
  • Model to students the important influence of women in philanthropy.
  • Provide financial support to programs that benefit student life at Scecina.

Our 2020-2021 Goals

This year’s goal is to raise $20,000 in support of student life programs at Scecina. We also award a graduating senior a $1,000 scholarship to use for college or their next path in life.

To join, please submit your online payment here and make sure to note Scecina Women’s Circle in the comment box. We kindly ask for gifts of $100, $250, $500, $1,000 or more. 

Or you can mail a check to Attn: Rose Branson, Scecina Memorial High School at 5000 Nowland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46201. 


We welcome all women. By joining the SWC, you connect to one another, the community, and the student life programs we support at Scecina.

“Scecina is my home away from home, and it feels good to be part of something that gives back to student life. The SWC has broadened my circle of friends along the way.” – Amy (Wagner) Begley ’93, Co-Chair.

If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact Rose Branson at 317.352.3292 or rbranson@scecina.org. You can also make a gift in honor or memory of that special woman in your life. Just indicate on the notes.

Current SWC Members 2020-2021*

Diane (Collins) Beasley ’58
Gloria (Kiefer) Mills ’58
Class of 1958
Sheila (Barton) Bosron ’60
Judith (Della Penna) Nichols ’61
Lorraine Riegner ’61
Susan (Sheehan) Oldham ’65
Kathy (Shaver) Steele ’66
Rita (Dichmann) Edson ’67
Patricia (Nonte) Smith ’71
Marie (Hurrle) Davis ’74
Jeanne (Atkinson) Norton ’75
Laura (Tague) Wagoner ’78
Angela (Grigsby) Espada ’79
Annette Sage-Schrader ’82
Kathleen (Meredith) Pearson ’83
Kathleen Weissenberger ’85
Shirley (Ritzi) Ferree ’85
Nancy (Wagner) Leming ’85
Rose Ajamie ’86
Denise (Wagner) Waidlich ’89
Shannon Fahey ’90
Molly (O’Brien) Funk ’90
Gloria (Quiroz) Pavlik ’90
Amy (Bewsey) Treida ’92
Amy (Wagner) Begley ’93
Jennifer (Griffin) Martinelle ’98
Margaret (McCoy) Slack ’99
Rose Branson
Stacy Carey
Amy Fix
Patty Hagen
Patty Hegarty
Anne O’Connor
Suzy McLaughlin
Beth Murphy
Amy Petrone
Gia Spaulding
Beth Stuczynski

*Please make a gift between July 1, 2020, and June 30, 2021, and your name will be on this list! For past members, you will need to renew each year through a gift between July 1, 2020, and June 30, 2021.

Next Zoom Gathering: April 7, 2021, 6:00 p.m. EST

Bring a friend! Click here to RSVP!