Scecina Memorial High School
317.356.6377 | Apply

President's Academic Excellence Awards

What is the PAEA?

The President’s Academic Excellence Award (PAEA) was established in 2001 to recognize the top 10 students in each class and the students with a GPA of 4.0 or above.

The senior class recipients are recognized in a special way. They are given the opportunity to choose a mentor who has had an important and positive impact in their life. Both the senior and the mentor submit written reflections depicting the importance that each has played for the other. These texts are available by clicking on the seniors’ pictures. Congratulations to all of the student recipients, their families and the mentors!

2020 Program

This year we have created a recorded President’s Academic Excellence Award program to celebrate and honor the student recipients. In the program, President Joe Therber and Interim Principal David Dellacca congratulate and recognize each student.

PLEASE CLICK HERE to watch the President’s Academic Excellence Award program and celebrate your child’s great accomplishments.

Class of 2020 Recipients

Click on the senior’s photo to read the mentor and senior’s reflections.

Class of 2021 Recipients


Class of 2022 Recipients

Class of 2023 Recipients


Not pictured: Emelisa Umanzor-Amaya